• Ways to use GPT in the classroom

Hello! I want to try Chat GPT for my lessons but I don't know how to start.
    Can you share exapmles how teachers can use GPT in their activities?
    I am an English teacher

• @Helena ChatGPT could assist in creating lesson plans or providing supplementary teaching materials.

What is for sure is that ChatGPT can ease the process of preparation for lessons and save the time.

I do like the video of one teacher where he explains and demostrates the way teachers can apply GPT in their work. I think his examples can be used for English lessons.

YouTube video:
    50 Ways Teachers can use Chat GPT to Save Time

I invite you to check it out and share your ideas about it, what would you like to try first?

• Here is another idea to use GPT in the Classroom. This time for collaborative storytelling projects.

Collaborative storytelling projects powered by GPT offer a dynamic and engaging way for students to develop their writing skills, foster creativity, and collaborate with peers.

Here's the lesson scenario on how GPT can be integrated into the classroom for collaborative storytelling:

Introduction to GPT: Begin by introducing students to GPT and explaining how it works. Provide a brief overview of natural language processing and how GPT generates human-like text based on the input it receives.

Story Prompt Generation: Invite students to collectively brainstorm story prompts or themes. These prompts can be related to literature, science fiction, fantasy, historical events, or any other topic of interest. Utilize GPT to generate a diverse range of prompts based on students' input.

Group Formation: Divide the class into small groups, each assigned to a specific story prompt. Encourage students to discuss and select the prompt they find most compelling.